RSS

SOE – still okay after the hacking incident?

04 Nov

So I have a Sony Online Entertainment LLC (SOE) account which I almost never use. I would have forgotten about it entirely but several months ago I got bad news in my email. It seems accounts were hacked. Again.

Clearly any rational person would move on from this and forget all about SOE. However, now SOE announced that players can now download and play its popular massively multiplayer online (MMO) action game DC Universe Online (DCUO) for free. What’s a girl to do?

Meh, I might stick to games like Club Penguin instead, I mean at least those are safer.

You see my problem, actually I would love to play SOE games but the hacking thing has made me worried about my account safety. What if I want to buy some items? Are my personal information and credit card details safe?

You can play the game for free but the content is restricted. Free and new players now have access to the base game content in DC Universe Online, including Gotham City, Metropolis, and all current raids and alerts outside of DLC packs. Free Access provides players with the ability to create two characters, join a League and many other benefits. Free level players can also purchase DLC packs, additional character slots, and more in-game.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in F2P MMORPGs

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
